Governor Northam Appoints New Statewide Advisory Board Members

This month, Governor Northam appointed four new members for the Water Center’s Statewide Advisory Board. The new members are: 

  • Russell W. Baxter of Richmond, Deputy Director, Virginia Department of Conservation and Recreation
  • Kendall Tyree Covington, PhD of Richmond, Executive Director, Virginia Association of Soil and Water Conservation Districts
  • Troy Hartley of Williamsburg, Director, Virginia Sea Grant
  • Chris J. McDonald, Esq. of Richmond, Director of Government Relations, Virginia Association of Counties

The Advisory Board serves in an advisory capacity to the Executive Director of the Water Center. Representatives of the Advisory Board are appointed by the Governor, subject to confirmation by the General Assembly, and include balanced representation from industries; federal, state, and local agencies; water user groups; and concerned citizens. The Advisory Board recommends policy guidelines for implementing the functions of the Water Center and evaluates programs of the Water Center.

View our complete list of Statewide Advisory Board members HERE.

Comments are closed.